Mayorkas reveals insane plan to divert VA resources from health care for veterans to serve illegals at the border

In addition to being an immoral betrayal of our pledge to care for those who served us in uniform and politically insane, this diversion of resources would be unnecessary if Biden fulfilled his oath of office and enforced the law. Spencer Brown reports in Townhall: Source: Mayorkas reveals insane plan to divert VA resources from health … More Mayorkas reveals insane plan to divert VA resources from health care for veterans to serve illegals at the border

2021 National Veteran Suicide Prevention Report shows decrease in Veteran suicides

VA’s latest data from 2019 shows a decrease in suicide among Veterans from the year prior. The decrease, reflecting the lowest number of Veteran suicides since 2007, provides hope and motivation for continued prevention efforts.  SOURCE: 2021 National Veteran Suicide Prevention Annual Report shows decrease in Veteran suicides

The Lies Weource: Pay For

The Department of Veterans Affairs hasn’t wasted this many taxpayer dollars since the Obama administration. On Saturday, Veterans Affairs Secretary Denis McDonough announced the VA would start the regulatory ball rolling on conducting transgender surgeries for veterans in their taxpayer-funded hospitals. The announcement was an early Father’s Day gift for the transgender lobby — although … More The Lies Weource: Pay For

Guide to 10 military museums and historic locations across the U.S.

While in no means complete, this (sourced edited) list from a recent VA email gives a good start to some interesting stops. I have added some of my own with links and hope you will do the same in the comments. The National World War II Museum in New Orleans: Hawaii’s Pearl Harbor National Memorial: … More Guide to 10 military museums and historic locations across the U.S.

Suicide Awareness and Prevention Virtual Seminar

Friday, April 23, 2021 1 pm EST – Noon CST – 11 am MST – 10 am PST The official Va stats for Veteran suicide is 22-A-Day, most non-governmental veteran advocate groups believe that number is underreported. Education is our best hope of prevention. – Mike You are cordially invited to participate in a Virtual … More Suicide Awareness and Prevention Virtual Seminar

International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day

YESTERDAY was the  International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day. If a Veteran loved one has died by suicide, you are not alone.   VA offers support after suicide loss Veterans have a significantly higher suicide rate than other adults in the U.S. This means Veterans are also more likely to have known someone who took their … More International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day